Question: Does Deleting A Text Message Delete It For The Other Person?

Can I delete a text message I sent someone?

You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android.

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.

If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal..

Can I delete a text message I already sent without the other person seeing it?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

How do you delete a text message that was already sent on Iphone?

Helpful answersIn a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.Jun 2, 2018

How do you know if someone deleted iMessage?

Originally Answered: Want to know if someone deleted your iMessages? When you go back and read your messages- your iMessage string to that person- you will get a temporary blank screen. It will appear as if your screen is frozen.

Can a sender delete an iMessage?

A: Basically, no, the message won’t be canceled. Once you hit the ‘Send’ button on an iMessage, your iOS device is pretty much committed to sending it, and will try until it either fails to send it out itself (i.e. you have no network coverage), or it gets sent.

Can the other person see deleted messages on Iphone?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How can I delete a text message I sent?

How to Delete Text Messages Android Phone or Tablet1 Delete a Message. Open Messages. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Tap the trash can to delete the message. … 2 Delete a Conversation. Open Messages. Locate the conversation you want to delete. Tap and hold the conversation.

Can you recall a text on Android?

Long press on the sent message. Select the Recall option. This needs to be done before the recipient opens the message. You will know that it has worked when you no longer see the green icon which indicates that a message was successfully sent.

Can someone delete messages from my phone remotely?

Originally Answered: Is it possble for someone to add or erase texts on my phone without physical access to my phone? Yes it is. … This happens when you click on a link in a text message etc. Hackers have long known how to manipulate text messages on both Apple and Android devices.

Why do guys delete their text messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore.

How do you permanently delete a message?

Open your text message app and locate the text you’d like to delete. Then, long-press the message. A pop-up window will appear. Click ‘Delete.

How do you delete text messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both SidesOn your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.Then select Remove.Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.More items…•Dec 29, 2020

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

When you delete a text message where does it go?

Deleting a text message on an Android phone doesn’t remove it from your phone immediately. Your phone will mark the data as inactive until new data is created, which will then eventually overwrite the deleted text.